Meet the Young School Governors

Young School Governors 2018-2019


Elections for our new Young School Governors have now taken place.  This year's YSGs are:

Year 3

Finley Walker & Flossy Gray

Caiden Lloyd & Mollie Taylor

Year 4

Rhedgie Read & Seren West

Teddy Watts & Layla Weaver

Year 5

George Benham & Mya Elvin
Oliver Reynolds & Grace Sanderson

Year 6

Stanley Clements & Grace Holness
Bobby Parks & Caitlyn Mitchell


Congratulations to all these children who delivered speeches to their classes in order to be considered as the class representative.


We have already had our first meeting where we looked at what it means to be a Young School Governor and the characteristics we will need to carry out our role successfully.  It was a fun meeting as we all had great ideas and got to know each other too!